Versailles

DISCOVER OUR DESTINATIONS
SCROLL
EVENTS PARTIES TRAVEL

Versailles

Versailles

PREFERENCE EVENTS, event agency organises conventions, seminars and incentive trips for firms in versailles (paris region).

As the seat of the powerful French monarchy for an entire century before taking on symbolic status during the French revolution, Versailles is world-famous for its remarkable château and grounds, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. It is an impressive destination, a must-visit in France, and the perfect setting for smart events. This former hunting lodge was built by Louis XIII then transformed into a monumental château by Mansart for Louis XIV, as a show of the “Sun King”’s prestige. People all over the world have been fascinated by both its beauty and history. With formal French gardens, vegetable garden, royal opera house, a total 67,000 sq.m were built in a mere 53 years!
Attracting over 4 million visitors a year, the town of Versailles was built as a luxurious backdrop to the palace, at the same time. It is a plush, pleasant place. Aside from the château, it boasts splendid historic and cultural heritage including Notre-Dame church, the Royal Chapel, Saint Louis cathedral and the queen’s stables. The Notre Dame market is one of the most beautiful in the Paris region, and the antique dealers’ district is a wonderful place for an excursion during your corporate seminars, conventions and board meetings.
Boasting significant hotel capacity, beauty tinged with nostalgia and avenues lined with smart town houses, Versailles is a destination with unique historic heritage, an ideal venue for a corporate event, whether you’re laying on a team-building day, an incentive trip, an in-house seminar or an impressive event.

Accommodation in Versailles

Versailles has a few suitable hotels for organising corporate events (seminars, board meetings, reward and incentive trips, or team building) and as well as a few establishments ideal for small groups such as board meetings :

  • As a 5-star, premium luxury establishment, the Trianon Palace can host board meetings, VIP groups and smart events.
  • A few 4-star chain hotels have facilities for seminars and conventions (including the Pullman, Holiday Inn and Novotel).
  • Some charming hotels can host seminars for small groups (including Le Versailles and La Villa des Impressionnistes)

Things to do in Versailles

In Versailles, activities will naturally be geared around the city’s historic heritage. Some original incentive activities are also available.

  • Tour of the Château de Versailles
  • Tour of the Royal Tennis room, Saint-Louis cathedral, the King’s vegetable garden etc.
  • Walking or Segway riding through the château grounds
  • Organisation of a cycling rally in Vieux Versailles
  • A scented tour of the Maison des Parfums
  • Royal cookery lessons
  • Organisation of a day on theme of “The Art of Living à la française”

Evening receptions in Versailles

Versailles literally boasts a setting fit for a king, perfect for organising prestigious parties and corporate receptions. Your receptions and dinners organised in Versailles by Preference Events will be the highlight of your trip, seminar or convention.

  • Dinner with horse-riding show at the Versailles Academy of Equestrian Arts
  • Illustrious reception at the Royal Opera House
  • Foodie dinner in a Michelin-starred restaurant in the city
  • Organisation of a typically French guinguette party
  • Organisation of a party on a theme, e.g. “Marie-Antoinette”, “Revolution”
  • Organisation of a smart gala dinner in a room of the Château de Versailles (Hall of Mirrors, Orangerie etc.)

Program suggestion

AT THE COURT OF THE SUN KING
3 DAYS FOR 100 GUESTS

Organised by event agency PREFERENCE EVENTS

Day 1

Bus transfer: Late morning arrival of participants in Versailles – Introduction to the seminar - Lunch at the hotel – Incentive: "Enigmas at Court" treasure hunt in the Château gardens – Dinner in a foodie restaurant in the city

Day 2

Seminar morning at the hotel – Typical French lunch in an 18th century apartment – “The King’s Scent" team building activity: teams make their own scent at the Maison des Parfums – Party on a “17th century ball” theme

Day 3

Seminar morning at the hotel – End of the trip to Versailles.

Estimate / Contact

Contact us at
+33 (0)1 55 20 07 67
Request here for an estimate
Contact us by email

Versailles

DISCOVER OUR DESTINATIONS
SCROLL
ÉVÉNEMENTS SOIRÉES VOYAGES

Versailles

organisation d'événements d'entreprise à Versailles par PREFERENCE EVENTS

Versailles

PREFERENCE EVENTS, AGENCE ÉVÉNEMENTIELLE
ORGANISE A VERSAILLES EN ILE-DE-FRANCE DES CONVENTIONS, SÉMINAIRES ET VOYAGES INCENTIVES POUR LES ENTREPRISES.

Siège du pouvoir monarchique français pendant un siècle puis symbole de la révolution française, Versailles est mondialement connue pour son remarquable château et ses parcs, classés dans la liste de l’UNESCO au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité, et constitue une destination d’exception incontournable en France pour l’organisation d’événements de prestige. Cet ancien pavillon de chasse construit par Louis XIII puis transformé en château monumental par Mansart pour Louis XIV pour marquer le rayonnement du Roi-Soleil, fascine le monde entier tant par sa beauté que par son histoire. Jardins à la française, potager, opéra royal … C’est en tout 67 000 m² qui furent construits en 53 ans !

Avec plus de 4 millions de visiteurs chaque année, Versailles, créée, simultanément au palais pour lui servir de luxueux écrin, est une ville agréable et cossue, possédant, en dehors de son château, un très beau patrimoine historique et culturel avec notamment l’église Notre-Dame, la Chapelle Royale, la cathédrale Saint Louis, les écuries de la reine… Le Marché Notre Dame, l’un des plus beaux de la région parisienne ou le quartier des antiquaires constituent des étapes obligées à l’occasion de votre séminaire d’entreprise, convention ou comité de direction.

Son importante capacité hôtelière, sa beauté au parfum d’antan, ses avenues bordées d’hôtels particuliers font de Versailles une destination au patrimoine historique unique pour l’organisation d’un événement d’entreprise, tant pour une journée de team building que pour un voyage incentive, tant pour un séminaire interne que pour un événement de prestige.

Hébergement à Versailles

Versailles offre quelques hôtels adaptés à l’organisation d’un événement d’entreprise (séminaire, comité de direction, voyage de récompense, incentive ou team building) et possède quelques établissements idéals pour les petits groupes tels que les comités de direction

  • Un établissement 5 étoiles de grand luxe, le Trianon Palace, accueille les comités de direction, voyages VIP et événements de prestige.
  • Quelques chaines 4 étoiles possèdent des infrastructures pouvant accueillir des séminaires et conventions (Pullman, Holiday Inn, Novotel…)
  • Quelques hôtels de charme accueillent les séminaires en petits groupes (Le Versailles, La Villa des impressionnistes …)

Activités à Versailles

A Versailles, l’organisation d’activités s’articulera naturellement autour du patrimoine historique de la ville, mais quelques activités incentives originales pourront vous être également proposées.

  • Visite du Château de Versailles
  • Visite de la salle du Jeu de Paume, Cathédrale St Louis, Potager du Roi …
  • Rallye pédestre ou en segway dans le parc du château
  • Organisation d’un rallye en vélo dans le vieux Versailles
  • Promenade olfactive à la Maison des Parfums
  • Cours de cuisine royale
  • Organisation d’une journée thématique sur « l’Art de Vivre à la française»

Soirées à Versailles

Versailles possède un cadre d’exception pour l’organisation de soirées de prestige ou de soirées d’entreprise. Vos soirées et dîners organisées par Preference Events à Versailles constitueront les moments forts de votre voyage, séminaire ou convention…

  • Dîner spectacle équestre à l’Académie équestre de Bartabas.
  • Soirée de prestige à l’Opéra Royal
  • Dîner gastronomique dans un restaurant étoilé de la ville
  • Organisation d’une soirée guinguette
  • Organisation d’une soirée thématique (soirée « Marie-Antoinette », soirée «Révolution »…)
  • Organisation d’un dîner de gala de prestige dans l’une des salles du Château de Versailles (Galerie des glaces, Orangerie…)

Suggestion
de programme

À la cour du Roi Soleil
3 jours pour 100 personnes

Organisé par l’agence événementielle PREFERENCE EVENTS

Jour 1

Transfert en bus : Arrivée des participants à Versailles en fin de matinée – Introduction du séminaire - Déjeuner à l’hôtel – Incentive : Chasse au trésor « les énigmes de la Cour » dans les jardins du Château – Dîner dans un restaurant gastronomique de la ville

Jour 2

Matinée de séminaire à l’hôtel – Déjeuner « à la française » dans un appartement du XVIIIe siècle – Team Building : « le parfum du roi » : élaboration par équipe de son propre parfum à la Maison des Parfums – Soirée à thème : « bal du XVIIe siècle »

Jour 3

Matinée de séminaire à l’hôtel – Fin du voyage à Versailles.

Devis - contact

Nous sommes à votre écoute au
+33 (0)1 55 20 07 67
Demande de devis en ligne
ou contactez-nous par e-mail